Delete a hub

If you’d like to delete a hub, there are a few steps that we need to take:

  1. Backup the hub database. Backup the jupyterhub.sqlite db off the hub.

  2. Backup the home directory contents. Especially if we think that users will want this information in the future (or if we plan to re-deploy a hub elsewhere).

  3. Delete the Helm release. In the appropriate cluster, run helm -n <hub-name> delete <hub-name>

  4. Delete the kubernetes namespace. In the appropriate cluster, run kubectl delete namespace <hub-name>, to cleanup any possible leftovers that step (3) missed

  5. Delete our Auth0 application. For each hub, we create an Application in Auth0. There is a limited number of Auth0 applications available, so we should delete the one used by this hub when it’s done. You should be able to see the list of applications if you login to auth0 with your 2i2c google account.